On behalf of the Grande Peace Athletic Club Executive, I would like to welcome all players, parents, sponsors and fans back for the 2020 - 2021 season, which despite the challenges, promises another year of exciting elite stream hockey. Thank you to our many sponsors from throughout the Peace Country, who are so instrumental in the success of our program and a special thank-you to the seven major sponsors of our Storm teams: Ernie’s Sports Experts (U18 AAA), Boston Pizza (U16 AAA), Golden Arrow (U15 AAA), Dreger Racing Team (U15 AA), Higson Dental Group (U15 AA), Peaceland Directional Drilling (U18AA) and new this year, Kinetic Energies Inc. (U16AA)

The Grande Peace Athletic Club continues to evolve and grow. Ryan Allen, our Technical Director will continue to support our Coaches and Players, as well as provide clear standards and vision for the future of our program. Ryan will ensure we are providing a program that aligns with the current ADM (Alberta Development Model).

We are very fortunate to have some instrumental people supporting our players; Goal-Tending Development Instructors - Kurtis Mucha and Kyle Jahraus; Strength and Conditioning Coach - Jordan McTaggart; Mental Performance Consultant - Matt Bain and Power Skating Instructor - Tanya Chomyc. We will also feature special guests such as Fran Gow and Barry Medori with Hockey Alberta, who share their expertise and knowledge with our players and coaching staff.

The addition of the Steva Sports System last season has been a great asset. This allows our Coaching staff to video and break down practices and games with their teams. We are in the process of working with the City and County of Grande Prairie to add InStat and Hockey TV at the Coca-Cola Centre and Crosslink County Sportsplex.
We continue to see an increasing number of graduates able to make College teams, Junior A and WHL teams throughout Canada. We have seen three of our graduates making inroads into the NHL as well, with Carter Rowney being a Stanley Cup Champion!

Thank you to our Head Coaches: Chris Schmidt (U18 AAA), Brett Stephenson (U16 AAA), Mike Brown (U15 AA), Myles Girard (U18 AA), Ryan Allen (U15 AAA), Kyle Weegar (U15 AA), Trevor Barclay (U15 AA) and to their team staff for their many hours of commitment and dedication to the players of the Peace Country.

We look forward to a great year. Good luck to all!

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information